While you are chatting it happens so that your shift is over or it is time for your break and you have a chat that is going to take longer than expected. Or it might be that you are a new agent and you are not sure how to handle the chat you have, so it would be better to have a more experienced agent take care of it. In these cases, you can use the 'Transfer chat' option available for each chat. To transfer a chat, you need to follow these simple steps:
1. Click on the chat menu (three dots) at the top right corner of the chat window.
2. Select 'Transfer Chat' - the second option
3. Select a colleague to which to transfer the chat (make sure they are available and they have open slots. You can check this from the 'Show Colleagues' option in the account menu.
4. Write down a reason for the transfer so that the other agent knows why they are receiving this chat. The system will not let you transfer the chat unless you write down a reason. The 'Transfer Chat' button will not work.
5. Click on the 'Transfer Chat' button and the chat will be transferred to the selected colleague. You will no longer have the chat in your chat list section. The agent that received the chat, will see it as a new chat with the blue arrow indicator, showing it has been transferred to them.