The message “The chatter has left the website” appears if the customer did not end the chat session, but left the website. In such cases, the agents can still send messages to the customer, and when they come back to the website they will be able to see them. If a customer comes back, the message that he/she left the website will be gone from the conversation field and the chat will be active again.
The message sent after the visitor left the website will show above the “The chatter has left the website” message. Once the customer is back, this message will be gone.
On the bottom right part, before the typing field, the agents will be able to add the corresponding success/result code/s. This can be done while the chat is still active or when the agent is closing it.