The grey/stop indicator appears when the chat has been closed. It also appears if you are closing the chat, only while filling in the form of the follow-up. If the visitor has closed the chat, you will be able to see the “The chat has been closed” in the conversation. Once the chat is closed, it cannot be reactivated again. If the same visitor opens the chat again, it will start as a new conversation for the agent and for the visitor as well.